excellent info... appreciate the explanation.
Re: This article.
|
Does Verizon's Voyager stack up to the iPhone? |
|
|
5 IT skills that won't boost your salary
[1,407]
Women 4 times more likely than men to cough up personal info
[589]
Japan's 10 funniest tech-related commercials [Videos]
[407]
Throwing away a promo CD is "unauthorized distribution"?
[1,265]
Adults too quick to dismiss educational video games
[682]
Attack of the iPhone clones [Slideshow]
[578]
10 things IT needs to know about AJAX
[1,258]
This Year's 25 Geekiest 25th Anniversaries [Slideshow]
[409]
|
|
The article
Very nice written article and true in all ways.
Interesting
Shouldn't someone tell ISPs about FunWebProducts? That way the ISP could post it as news or send letters to users so more people can be aware of the dangers of this program.
how are you
how are you
Not True - False
The program contains PopSwatter that prevents pop ups. Out of many many websites I have only found 1 that even looks for thisprogram - why is that and why don't they want it ? Something fishy here.
Wow! THanks
I never heard of this until I tried to visit a blog that recognized I had it and refused entry. I have removed the software. Now -- how can I get the "sniffer" program to warn others when they come to my blog?
i would like to thank all of
i would like to thank all of u for commenting about fun web products because u all saved me from making a BIG mistake
thank u thank u
fun web smiley central
unfortunately i read his too late. Now I'm stuck with fun Web's "Smiley Central" and the mywebsearch toolbar. Its ruining my computer and I don't know how to get rid of it. Can anyone help me?
Popular screensavers user name updates
I just sent a email to verify my account info Please update
IP account+brendamathiason@yahoo.com
Old IP=MSN=blmathiason@msn.com
Please Help,If You Can!!
I've got a mac and its infected firefox and safair!!!
Any ideas or help as to how to get rid of it on a mac,,,
This seems to be a problem for Webmasters too!
I'm a Webmaster, and the only reason I found this article is because I was searching "funwebproducts" because it showed up as part of the agent description for a spammer robot that just signed up for my site!
I want to know how that blog recognized it, and set my site up to do that. I guess I'm off to do a little research.
I think this thing is far more insidious than you might think!
Is this program being used as a viral robot to sign up for forums? It sure looks that way to me!
This thing needs to be stopped and quick!
Post new comment